Bang O-Matic Drivers

Do you like this product?

4.4

OUT OF 5
27 GolfReview reviews

3.4

OUT OF 5
25 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

52 REVIEWS

3.9

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

O-Matic

  • The head of the Bang-O-Matic is cast
  • Casting is more consistent than forging
  • O-Matic appeal to players that dislike great big clubheads
  • To accomplish what Bang Golf wanted to which is Flow Alignment (FA) they had to cast

Showing 11-20 of 27 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (27)

AdrianMol   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 28, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang O Matic 14,10.5 and 9 Drivers LH

I am a leftie and I wanted a top quality Driver Head with a wide range of lofts (In this case 4 deg to 18 deg!!!). I made up a 14 deg driver 2 years ago and now have 3 drivers. I have a 100 - 105 mph swing and have fitted the Accuflex Assassin II shaft. Stiff flex and spine aligned. I have to ship the components from the US to the UK, but the price is still very good.

I chose Bang-O-Matics because they had won the World Long Drive Champs 3 times in a row. My reasoning is why buy a Ford when the Ferrari costs the same. Overall I am delighted. Superbly made and finished. The Heads look small for a 460 head. The feel of the ball strike is good and the distance is amazing.

I have tried all sorts of clubs down the range and some are nearly as good but nothing is better.

I have 2 drivers in my bag. I need the 14 deg to carry tall trees on dog leg holes on my home course, this is a great club downwind and keeps me in play on my off days. I also take the 10.5 or the 9 depending how well I'm playing, gound conditons, wind etc.

One last point I loose less balls with these Drivers than anything else I've used. My handicap has fallen from 17 to 13 and I've actually won competitions on the way.

Customer Service

What can go wrong with a quality Titanium Driver head?

Similar Products Used: Grand Hawk III, Mizuno Zoids, Cobra SZ and anything in LH on trial at the range.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
shack17   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 19, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang-O-Matic 7.5* Driver

Before I owned this club all I did was swing out of my shoes with my Callaway Hawkeye VFT driver just to get it out there 260 yards. I put a Grafalloy Blue x-flex in the Bang-O-Matic when I got it and didn't see a lot of immediate results. Then I started to tee the ball up really high and now I can honestly say I can get it out there 275-300 yards consistently. I don't swing as hard and the ball carries much farther than my Callaway. It just took a season of golf and a higher tee to start to see real results.

Customer Service

I haven't needed them but I am hitting Bang Mellow Yellow 3 and 5 woods.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made r580, Callaway Hawkeye VFT
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
t101p   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 21, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang-O-Matic 460CC

I have been looking for this club for over 30 years. I am a high ball hitter and with the 4.5 degree I hit it lower and longer.I now carry two drivers in the bag, the Bang-O-Matic for the left to right holes and my Ping G2 for the right to left holes.This club is so easy to hit. Just tee it up and swing away. It also has such a great sound when you hit it.My guys I play golf with are sorry I ever fond this club !!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
calvin   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 11, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang Bang-O-Matic 460 cc 9*

I had been playing the 460 & 400 King Cobra. I found I have more manipulation of my swing and more control of the ball on all pars ecspecially the par 4 doglegs, not to mention this club is putting the ball down low and giving me about 40+ more yards of air time not to mention the role. I'm playing with a grafalloy prolaunch blue 75g w/ 43" from the hozel. With a swing speed of 98mph and 75g x-stiff........average 345 yds.

Similar Products Used: 454 big bertha callaway 10*, 460sz & 400sz king cobra 10.5*
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
slammin sammy   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 06, 2006]
Model Reviewed: BangO-Matic 460

This is an amazing golf club! I hit the ball long-average 310-315 yards and a few longer depending on where I'm playing (ie-Colorado-WOW it is a cannon). The sound is a real steroid booster and it is straight (assuming your swing is too). I find that the ball is movable, fade and draws are no problem. If your looking to save half the name brand price and looking to improve your distance, then you will not believe the beauty of this weapon. Try it- at $200 more or less, its well worth it.

Customer Service

I am 6 hdcp and play 3-4 times a week.

Similar Products Used: Nothing, except the Geek Golf "Fail
Safe" (same guy who started Bang Golf).
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jerryBag   Shoots in the 80s [May 02, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang-O-Matic

Using the Bang-O-Matic 10.5 with 48" Aldila NV65 Regular. Not as straight as the SMT Spectrum since I'm losing a few to the right, however, much more consistent, gave up on the Spectrum.

What's really nice about this club is that it's straight, but when you work the club, because it is so straight, the ball won't turn until after 240 yards or so.

This is super because before, when I was playing with Titleist, 983k, 905t, 905r, & Callaways, on long dogleg par4's, if I tried to work the ball, it would begin to turn before the dogleg. Which is why I couldn't shape shots with those previous drivers since I'd just shape myself into trouble.

Not so with the Bang-O-Matic. I bombed one 395 yds on the first hole today, almost reached a 421 yd par4. Such a sweet feeling on the tee box, puts fear into playing partners, $$$!!!

I am getting a 12 deg with a Stiff Accuflex Evolution, so I can shut the face a little and see if I can easily draw with this club and do a Phil by putting 2 drivers in the bag!

Similar Products Used: Titleist 983k, 905t, 905r, Callaway BB Hawkeye VFT, BB II, Cobra 460 Comp, SMT Spectrum
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mike   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 19, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang O Matic

Bang O Matic 12* very sweet club been using it for 2 weeks now. I went with a 12* because of only having a 85 MPH speed swing. I was using a Callaway C4 which I liked but was a 10*. Im now actually getting 15+ yards on my drives the combitation of the new driver and new loft. It sounds sweet too hitting thr ball!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Callaway C4
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
JohnD#1   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 17, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang-O-Matic

One word awsome! I averge about 300yards with my TaylorMade Q7 420cc. And my freind hits nothing but 460's and i cant stand that big shoe on a stick thing so i told him not untill i see a 460cc in a small head well hear it is. This clubs has taken 4 or 5 strokes off my game and now im averge of 310-315, and on one hole 355yard par 4 i drove the green in the air and just landed off the green and almost chiped in for my first eagle. This driver is good so i want out and bought the 7wood and loved that even more then the driver i hit that like 230 and is relible like a short iron. Now I like it when people are waiting for use to tee off on the first hole so i can see ther face drop when i step up and crush it, then they all ask me what the he## is that driver im using and the all say they never hearded of it and i always say its a long drive company.

Customer Service

very good not a big company so they treat the customer's very good. Comstize shaft and loft all for $260 got it in three days on regular shipping.

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade 400 burner, TaylorMade Q7, Ignite 420,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
orangecrush58   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 08, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bang Bang-o-matic

The Bangomatic is the best driver head I have tried...hands down. As a lower ball hitter I've got the 14* model and it has been a savior to my tee game. Not only is it the longest, it is the most accurate driver I have tried. The ball just wants to go straight. One thing of note to all those who assemble your own clubs. The BOM has a very deep bore. Thus, it makes a regular shaft play more like a firm/stiff and a stiff play more like an x-stiff and so on. So if you put one of these together, I would go with a bit softer flex than you usually play for the best results. Negatives: VERY loud. Chrome racing stripes on back of head will not be liked by some. Although once you start hammering it, it's funny how they grow on you.

Similar Products Used: Bang 450, Bang Mellow Yellow
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
live714golf760   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 09, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Bang O Matic 9*

Longest driver ive hit! I dont currently use this driver because i cant keep it straight. The only complaint is the weight. I prefer a heavier swingweight. Huge sweetspot, crazy sound. Once i get my driver swing situated this goes back in the bag.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade R580XD 10.5, McGregor MacTec 9.5, MacGregor Eye-O-Matic, Ben Hogan CS-3
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 11-20 of 27 | Prev 10 | Next 10