Callaway Mens Big Bertha Heavenwood Woods Fairway Woods

Do you like this product?

4.3

OUT OF 5
47 GolfReview reviews

3.7

OUT OF 5
83 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

130 REVIEWS

4

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

Mens Big Bertha Heavenwood Woods

  • Steel shaft available in Uniflex
  • Graphite shaft available in Lite(Senior), Regular, Firm, or Strong flex
  • Club/loft: 1H 14, 2H 17, 3H 20, 4H 23, 5H 26

Showing 11-20 of 47 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (47)

Joe   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 19, 2007]

I started with a 3H, firm graphite shaft about 1-1/2 years ago and added a 1H to my bag 6 months later. I use these clubs instead of long irons or fairway woods and I'm able to hit them constantly well off the deck. Low projectile shots so most carry an extra 15 20 yds once they first hit the ground. I can not reliably hit a long iron shot so having these two clubs available has improved my game tremendously on many par 5s and long 4s.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
golfisgood   Shoots in the 90s [May 24, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Heavenwood utility IH

I picked this Heavenwood IH, 14 degree with RCH firm shaft for $60 used, but in almost new condition. I have used the club from late last year until the present.

I hit the ball very high with most clubs and I like this hybrid because ball flight is low, with a slight draw. It carries about 200-210 yds and keeps running once it hits the ground. Depending on conditions, total distance is 220-230. I'm not a long hitter and only carry my drives with my current driver generally about 210-220 yds. I replaced my driver with the hybrid. I give up the occassional long drive of 240-250 that I would get with my driver but I gain accuracy which is what I want most.

This can be a difficult club to hit from a tight lie off the deck so I only use it if the ball is sitting up. In may rounds, I will only use the club off the tee, and use my 3 wood off the fairway.

I have recommended this club to other people and some have been unable to get the ball in the air, so if you hit the ball low, this may not be the club for you.

Customer Service

no need

Similar Products Used: first hybrid ever purchased. I have always used fairway woods.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Matthew   Shoots in the 80s [May 14, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Heavenwood Hybid 4h

fantastic club. hitting a 4h with a steel shaft which helps me with weight and can feel the club at the top. never been a fan of callaway graphite shafts but thats for another review.

hits just like an iron. generates confidence from 190-210. dont carry a 3 or 4 iron any more. cant hit them consistently.

give it a try. got mine for $40 at a golfsmith used club bin.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Cobra Multi-Metal Baffler 20 and 22 degree.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
BRIAN63   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Heavenwood hybrid 4H

Had this club a couple years and is very workable. Especially easy to bring a nice draw or fade whenever you need it. I will keep it in my bag for a long time. I hit this club about a bit further than my 4 iron.

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade rescue club, Toursedge utility club, 3 and 4 iron
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
USAFSOONER   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 03, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Heavenwood 4h

This is painful because I hate to say anything remotely negative about a Callaway (every club in my bag is a Callaway). I bought the 4h after owning a Nike CPR for a few years. I'm sure this is a great club but it was not for me. I could get the ball up but the distance and accuracy was not there. Also, the head was a little small for me at setup and just did not look right. The Nike was almost a "point and click" club, but this was not. Last night I traded this at Dick's for a new 3h Callaway X hybrid. I'll let you know how that works out, but the X is larger, a little heavier, and looks AMAZING at setup. My gut tells me they got it right this time. But back to the Heavenwood - the prices are terrific so give them a try. I know tons of guys who own and love these, Callaway has sold a gazillion of them, so maybe it's just me.

Customer Service

Callaway customer service is the reason every club in my bag is a Callaway. They treat you like family. A few years ago I wanted to have my original 94 BB irons redone, and they did them for free. They take time to answer questions, etc.

Similar Products Used: Nike CPR
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
src832   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 25, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Heavenwood 3H

I tried this out at the local golf shop because I need a club for the 200 yard range. It felt really good hitting off the mat, so I ordered one.

I cannot hit this club. I am a pretty average golfer, so I need clubs that are forgiving, and this one has not been that for me. For some reason I either top the ball, or hit fat with it constantly. No doubt it is my swing that is the problem, but this is the least consistent club I have, and I can hit a three iron more accurately.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Nike CPR
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
Jon Barlow   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 29, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Heaven Wood 2h

A nice club, shallow face is nice off the fairway, and a good club off the tee, but it just feels to light for me. Buy anyhow, its a solid club, that gets the job done and hits the ball long and on a nice penetrating trajectory, just like I said before, a bit hard to feel the clubhead in the swing for fast swingers.

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Heavenwood 3H

I have tried almost all of the hybrids... with the exception of the Sonartec. This Callaway is one sweet stick, certainly the best of the hybrids... great balance, has some swing weight, most are too light IMO, firm graphite is a good shaft. Has a high launch, lands soft, very easy to hit off tee or fairway. Finally found a hybrid that will stay in the bag!

Customer Service

Callaway is top notch.

Similar Products Used: 2nd place, Precept 2EZ, Hogan CFT hybrid, Nickent Ironwood. Callaway beats them all by a good margin. Rescue mid, grade C. Tour Edge hybrids, stinko. Adams A2 not bad, but not long enough. Snake eyes, good. Wishon, nope. Cleveland Halo, stinko.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
George   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 08, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Heavenwood 2H

I just kill the ball off the tee or in the fairway. Consistently straight for about 250 off the tee and can airmail it about 230-240 off the fairway. Super club that takes off like a rocket. If I'm spraying the driver I can use this instead and just about always straight and I can work it either way if needed.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Titleist9_8_3_k   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 26, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Heavenwood 1H Graphite Strong

Been golfing for about 16 months now and have fairly content with my BB Steelhead 3W using it off the tee or the fairway. But I wanted the same control and feel I get from hitting my 3i for the longer shots. I got the 1H free with the Callaway X460 and offered me the chance to replace my 3w. I had a problem in the beginning trying to hit it like my 3w, obviously I tried to hit it like my 3i and I got tremendous results. I took my 3w and replaced it with the 1H for the first time and was nervous because I play fairly well with the 3w. First 6 holes I was hesitant to use it until I got to a 570 yard par 5, Got a 290 yard drive and hit 260 with the 1H, about 25 yards more than my 3w which left me a pitch onto the green. Needless to say the 1H sent me to heaven.

Similar Products Used: NONE
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 11-20 of 47 | Prev 10 | Next 10