Callaway Hawk Eye Tungsten Injected Irons

Do you like this product?

4.5

OUT OF 5
73 GolfReview reviews

4

OUT OF 5
40 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

113 REVIEWS

4.3

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

Hawk Eye Tungsten Injected

Price per club/graphite shafts; $150 per club/steel shafts; $170 per club/special order shafts. Titanium heads

Showing 51-60 of 73 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (73)

Tim   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 29, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Hawk Eye Steel

Ho-hum clubs. My local driving range let me try them out on a bucket and all i can say is that they are not worth the $$$. Their performance is good, i must admit, but only lacks feel even with steel shafts. These clubs make an excellent status symbol.

Callaway's got it all wrong with these clubs. They are obviously for high to mid handicappers and yet they are priced for scratch golfers. Who in their right mind would buy these things? Ok they look great, but for $1000+ you can get yourself something that performs equally as well or even better. And maybe throw in an extra club or two in the process.

Similar Products Used: Ping i3 blade, O-size
Titleist DCI 990, 981
Callaway X-12
Mizuno Comp EZ
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
1
janet   Shoot in the 100s [Jun 14, 2000]

These clubs are very nice. They are very easy to hit, and excel in all catagories. If you can afford them, I reccomend giving them a try.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Raymond Hamel   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 11, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeye Tungsten Injected Irons

I tried these clubs for 5 rounds at Pinehurst. The irons look unwieldy, but hit beautifully. Have used Ping Eyes for 20 years, but these clubs are at least 1 club longer, higher trajectory, more bite.

Customer Service

No experience.

Similar Products Used: Haig Ultra forged blades 1969 model.
Ping Eye 1978 model.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Chris Robinson   Shoot in the 90s [May 31, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeyes

I love these clubs! I was shooting in the high 90's and on the second round with these clubs I shoot my first 89. Five rounds later I'm an 80's player and just keep getting better.

Similar Products Used: Ping I3
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Vernon Chong   Shoot in the 70s [May 10, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeye 2* flat, Regular graphite shaft

The clubs looked nice but I did not enjoy them at all. Ball flight was too high, shafts were much too soft. Could not control distance or direction. Very difficult to play in windy conditions. Went back to my old S2H2 w/M10 steel. My daughter is now using them and seems to hit them pretty well. Thinking of buying X-12's or 14's...

Similar Products Used: Callaway S2H2
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Kyle Waite   Shoot in the 70s [May 10, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeye TI irons

To everyone who says these are for mid to high HC, I'm glad I didn't listen! They took me from shooting in the 100's to low 70's. Great length, feel, spin, and workability! If they are only for high HCs, they I guess I can live with the shame, while I hit every green on the course. Hit them, Believe them!

Customer Service

Haven't had to worry about it

Similar Products Used: You name it, I've tried it!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Donald Tatar   Shoot in the 90s [Apr 18, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeye Irons-steel

Great and beautiful looking clubs. Love the Wynn grips. Have spent last 3 months demoing clubs including those listed above. These are the most forgiving of them all. What I really liked is being able to custom order the proper shafts: flighted 5.5 rifles (this is the heart of the club as far as I'm concerned). Ping is less flexible with regards to shafts(no variation in flex point). Adams GT irons(my 2nd choice) were longer but I am more consistent with length and straighter with the Hawkeyes. Nice job Callaway!

Customer Service

Special order was received within 2 weeks!

Similar Products Used: Ping I3-O, Wilson Fat Shaft, Cleveland Quadpro, Adams GT
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Ben D   Shoot in the 80s [Apr 10, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Hawkeye irons

This Iron is just terrible. It dosent spin, feel, or sound good. If the iron were $499 it would be good. If any body is in the market to buy irons try the ones listed above. You will save a ton of cash and get a much better club. The sole is way to wide and these irons are really lofted rescue clubs. The whole idea behind an iron is to control the ball and work it into the green. Not hitting the ball far and straight. The Long irons are good on a par five to get the ball to aproach position but the mid-short irons don't have the control options of the mizunos or the taylormads. Even if you like the irons for feel, spin, and distance, try some other clubs and don't jump to getting these right away. I bought the Steelhead plus after trying only two other drivers. It beat those drivers in every cadigory but it definetly wasn't the best. Don't make the mistake of going straight for callaway. Try all of the options, take your time, analize each iron and go one at a time. Then look at price and choose the best overall value and performance.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno Comp E-Z(Best) Apex Edge, Adams, I-3, x-360,
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
1
Dave   Shoot in the 90s [Apr 03, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Hawkeye Irons

Great Irons, like em as much is not more than my old original Big Bertha Irons. Got em custom ordered 2 degrees up +1/2, with dynamic gold shafts and midsized grip. Love em. Unlike Joe (who should have taken a lesson).

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Sid Jones   Shoot in the 90s [Apr 03, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Hawkeye Tungsten Titanium irons

I'm 6'3" tall and I ordered one inch
over length and strong flex in graphite,
and what a pleasure to play. These irons feel great and boy they are accurate and long and very forgiving.

forgiving and at least one club longer.

Customer Service

one word Excellent

Similar Products Used: Ping and Cleveland
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Showing 51-60 of 73 | Prev 10 | Next 10