Cleveland HiBore XL Drivers

Do you like this product?

4.6

OUT OF 5
32 GolfReview reviews

4

OUT OF 5
27 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

59 REVIEWS

4.3

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

HiBore XL

HiBore technology has taken the golf industry by storm since it's original introduction two short years ago. The unique "scoop back" design moves weight lower and deeper in the head to optimize launch conditions. The new XL model has an expanded club face, giving it the largest sweet spot in golf! A tour favorite, this driver belongs in your bag Featured Distance Driven Geometry moves weight low and deep in the clubhead to align the sweetspot with the hot spot. 15% greater MOI for unprecedented forgiveness on off-center hits.

Showing 1-10 of 32 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (32)

robbie   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 26, 2012]

brought this second hand only hit 3 balls and i got it for 50 pounds steal only used it on the driving range and already feel alot more confident in my driving true and straight everytime with an extra 30-40 yards so now hitting it 270-280 the noise is fantastic off the sweet spot would recommend it to anybody used a callaway big bertha and a tayolrmade r7 quad and they wouldnt look at it

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: callaway big bertha taylormade r7 quad
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Peter   Shoots in the 90s [May 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: HIbore XL

I'm about 2 years of golf age. Got Hibore XL loft 9.5 with blue aura gd 65g stiff last 3 mouths. I firstly had a struggled time to click with it. After I tried out several time in the range and also some golf rounds, I found it is very impressive driver comes with accurate and long distance. Only weak point is that it will sounds wicked when you hit it wrongly.

Customer Service

Never used.

Similar Products Used: TM R7 CGB Max
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
CrushCat   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 15, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland HiBore XL w/ Aldila NV 65 - stiff

I went backwards and got the XL after playing the Monster because I liked the head shape, plus it was smaller than the massive Monster head.I also found a slightly used conforming 10.5 with the Aldila NV (what a head/shaft combo!!), had it cut to 45', put on a tacky mac grip, and I am just astounded how fabulous it is to hit this club. The ball explodes off the face (even my quiet playing buddy commented on that yesterday) and feels like butter. It sets up nicely - just a hair closed - and I now see why I have read so many great reviews about this model. My 2 cents worth of advice is to get the right engine (shaft) put into this beauty. I don't like the Gold Fit-On (too tip-whippy), and I like the Aldila NV more than the Red, although the Red specs are very close to the Aldila NV. This is a good example of a manufacturer moving on in technology right out of a great thing. The XLS and Monster are too big and just don't have that "now this is what a driver should hit & feel like!" feeling that the XL has. This is by far the best HiBore model. I also like the CG logo alignment aid, and the black and gold sole. Beware though - many of teh right handed 10.5 lofts are nonconforming. You can tell it's illegal i8f there is a raised dot in the H in HiBore on the sole. I considered the G10 the best driver ever made until I got this XL...

Customer Service

No Experience with them.

Similar Products Used: HiBore Monster, HiBore XLS, Ping G10, TMade Burner, Mizuno MP-001, Nike Sasquatch, TMade R580XD
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
redd   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: cleveland hibore xl

Bought this driver when i was looking to upgrade. Heard dome good reviews so bought it without trying one out. The sound, even when you hit it good has to be the worst part of this. It has a loud ping that sounds just like a metal baseball bat. The head is huge and almost to the point of distracting. I was also way more inconsistent with this driver than any other. Not a horrible driver, but try to sample one before you buy, make sure it is for you.

Similar Products Used: Callaway GBB
Callaway FT-5
Titleist 975J
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
bbourq6   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 01, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Hibore XL

I have hit several drivers since I have been playing, but I like this one the most! This thing sounds wicked when you make solid contact with the ball. I've only been playing three years now, and I have hit a Ping G5 for a couple months, a Taylormade Burner Draw for a couple rounds and this one for the past month. I'm not one of those people that get new clubs because I think they will make me play better, I've just had bad luck with breaking shafts [I've played baseball my whole life, so I started out trying to kill the ball] I got rid of the Taylormade because I couldn't work the ball enough with it, (I couldn't fade it). With the Cleveland, I've been killing the ball, I can hit it straight, I can draw it, and I can fade it. the best part is I only paid $135 for it and that was brand new!! Honestly I'm a high handicapper, and I can't tell you that this driver will make you drive the ball a mile further, or fix your slice or your hook, but I can tell you it is a very nice club, especially if you can pick one up for around the price I did

Similar Products Used: Ping G5, Taylormade Burner Draw
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
brian   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: HiBore XL 10.5*

I had the Cleveland HiBore XL in a 10.5* loft with the Fit On Red Stiff Shaft. This is a great club ! ! It is very forgiving and hits a mile ! The club does make a very loud CRACK when you hit it, but when you can hit the ball long with this you will want people to pay attention when you hit it !!

It has to be one of the best drivers I have hit ! !

Customer Service

Never used it at a Pro Shop, never had any issues with the quality.

Similar Products Used: Taylormade Burner, Burner Draw, Callaway X460, Ping G2, G5, Cobra SS 350, Nike SQ2
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Zack   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Hibore XL

The best driver i have ever hit. Tested anything and everything i could get my hands on and this by far the best . At least thirty yards farther than a Nike SQ2. Former driver was a taylormade r5 dual and this just blows it out of the water. Fujikura Red shaft produces amazing bal flight.

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Russ Watts   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 06, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland HiBore XL

First driver I've ever owned in which I have more confidence off the tee than I do with a 3 wood! Plenty long, plenty straight, and plenty forgiving.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Allen   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 02, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland HiBore XL

I shoot anywhere from 85 to 95. I tried out the Ping G5 and G10. They were nice. I hit them pretty straight and about 260-270 yards. But when I tied the HiBore and instantly gained about 15 yards. I've improved my swing and now I dirve about 300 yds. The club is also very forgiving. On mis-hits I lose almost no distance and the ball doesn't spin and slice or hook like crazy. It is the most forgiving and longest driver I've tried. It sounds like a steel baseball bat. It surprised me at first, but I kind of like it now. I also feel great confidence at address looking down at the club. I just wish I could try the new HiBore.

I only gave value 4 stars because I got mine used and it was a little scratched up. But I've taken good care of it and it looks exactly the same as whe I bought it a year ago.

Customer Service

no experience

Similar Products Used: Ping G5 and G10
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
samarati   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 12, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Hi-Bore XL Driver

Been my driver since Jan 2007. I also own the Hi-Bore 3W, 5W and 3-PW Tour action irons with G.A.T. shafts. I sold my Ping Eye 2 set to purchase this set. Big improvment in my distance with every club. Maybe a small improvement in my ball placement skill. Since buying the Clevelands my handicap has gone down 3 strokes. But I am practicing & playing a LOT more golf since I bought a golf course home. Certainly I feel more confident at address with the Cleveland Driver & other clubs than the Pings. My hands don't feel as beat up at the end of a round with the Clevelands compared to the Pings. I've demo'd lots of other clubs this year, still prefer my Clevelands to anything else I've tried.

Customer Service

What service? I bought all these clubs brand spanking new on E-bay for 75% below golf shop prices.

Similar Products Used: I've bought & sold 9 other drivers from Feb to Sept 2008. The only other driver I've kept in the Nike SQ 460. I hit the Nike SQ a few yards further. The Nike is prettier at address than the Cleveland Hi-bore. The Hi-bore is more forgiving when I hit a pull or push. The Cleveland ball strike noise is less obnoxious than the Nike sharp & loud "plink"!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 32 | Prev 10 | Next 10