Cobra 3100 I/H Irons

Do you like this product?

4.8

OUT OF 5
38 GolfReview reviews

3.7

OUT OF 5
61 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

99 REVIEWS

4.3

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

3100 I/H

  • Deep center of gravity
  • High moment of inertia
  • A super-sized Sweet Zone
  • High launch for incredible distance and forgiveness

Showing 11-20 of 38 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (38)

kody kramer   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: cobra 3100 I/H

these irons have worked very well for me and i would recommend them to any golfer. they are very smooth, accurate and forgiving...i was thinkin to either get these or the cleveland launchers but i got these after i tried them both and no regrets for sure! but i am not impressed with the inserts falling out
i have lost like 5

Similar Products Used: cleveland launcher, mizuno mp 30
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
mike Thomas   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 3100/IH

I really like the clubs, but I lost two inserts as well. Took them back to GolfHeadquarters and they told me they would have to be shipped out for repair. I really do not think it effects the play at all just cosmetic. I have been trying to locate a rep for Cobra and just have them send me a few - I can glue them back in.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Jerry   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 19, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 3100 I/H

I have been playing a set of Cleveland TA7's, steel shaft for a year now and have been looking for something as forgiving and accurate but a little more soft as far as vibration as I am approching the 50 year mark.I have played many sets from forged blades to ultra forgiving cavity back sticks for the last 15 years Picked up a used set of 3100 I/H with 4-GW w/NV HL70 stiff shafts.
I played 36 this weekend in high 30's to low 40 degree temps. So far these hit the same distance as my TA7 in mid summer temps, no harsh feedback on miss hits and a great high but penetrating ball flight on well struck shots, ball seamed to sit well on these early spring greens, left nice divots and did not roll out much. I hit a nice draw without any trouble. These may not feel like a great forged iron but for the avarage player the feel is nice and solid. This is a preliminary review as it has not warmed up here in Mich, but so far its looks like these will be great sticks to have in the bag.Cant waite until the weather warms to see what distance will be gained

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: Cleveland TA7- Callaway X16 - Mizuno MX20 - Magregor 1025CM & 1025M - Titleist 990B, ect, ect
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gazza   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 26, 2007]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra 3100 I/H

I just bought the King Cobra 3100 I/H irons and after 2 rounds am very impressed! I am easily hitting 10-12 yards further with every club than with my old set of Adams irons. I took my Adams out to the range with me the day that I bought the Cobras and consistenly hit at least 10 yards further with the Cobras. The other thing that I love is that I now routinely hit a nice little draw. I love the gap wedge that came with the set! It is now my favourite club in the bag! It is a very easy club to hit and I can now hit a very high and soft lob into the green!

I tried a number of different clubs, Callaways, Mizuno, Nike, and Taylormade before buying the Cobra's and you will not find a better club even if you pay hundreds of dollars more!

Similar Products Used: Adams, Powerbilt
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
indahoosegow   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 10, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 3100 I/H

I bought Cobra 3100 I/H irons in October of 2004. I bought them because I hit them as well as all the other clubs I tried, but they were $200-$500 less. I have to say I really liked these clubs, but I didn't LOVE them. I think to play your best golf, you have to love your equipment, so my quest continues for clubs I love to play. However, these clubs would benefit any mid to low handicap golfer.

The Good: I think these are nice looking clubs and they're easy to line up at address, especially with the marks on the grooves of the clubface. I found the top line pleasing and not as thick as most game improvement irons out there. These clubs are extremely accurate. Shot dispersion is minimal and I don't think I've ever sliced or hooked a ball badly with these irons. If you mis-hit the ball, it still goes relatively straight but loses quite a bit of distance. I have a fairly flat swing plane, so I didn't have a problem with the ball flight being too high. As a matter of fact, I was hoping for a higher ball flight, but that will have to be fixed with my swing. I have a driver swing speed of about 93 mph and I hit the 7 iron on average 150 yards. At the time I bought these irons I was a 17 handicap and now I'm down to a 14.

The Bad: There really is nothing bad about these clubs, only the golfer. My biggest gripe was I wanted a little more forgiveness and distance from my 3,4 and 5 irons. The only other thing was that I played Ping Eye 2 irons before these, and I guess I didn't notice enough of a difference in my game to love these irons.

Over the winter I sold these clubs. I've since made some improvements to my swing and bought some new irons. I bought the Taylor Made R7XD irons after hitting them and reading all the positive reviews about them. I also decided it was time to make the move to hybrids, so I replaced the 3 and 4 irons with TM Dual Rescue Hybrids. I'm now optimistic that i can take my game down to a 10 handicap. Look for my R7XD review after I've played them some more.

So overall, I would recommend Cobra 3100 I/H irons to anyone who doesn't need a tonne of forgiveness and likes to be able to still work the ball. For the price, there simply isn't a better option.

Customer Service

Never used.

Similar Products Used: Ping Eye 2
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
paul wright   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 18, 2007]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra 3100 I/H

Bought a 5-GW (steel shafts)set of these for 180.00 delivered about 2 months ago and they are excellent so far. They did feel a bit heavy / cumbersome at firstbut ithink this was because my previous clubs had graphite shafts (which i never really took to...). I was having problems with hooking my iron shots but these clubs seem to have lessened the problem, they are also much more acurate than my previous clubs, and the gap wedge is the best club in the set in my opinion. I would (and have) recommend these clubs to anyone looking for a quality set of irons at an excellent price.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: taylor made RAC HT
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jarrett Young   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 17, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 3100 I/H

Solid club but the urethane inserts keep coming out. It makes no sense. I hit them well but it seems like I am the only person with thie problem.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Matt Reynolds   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 3100 I/H

Here we go yall! I have been playing golf for almost 7 years now and have become a fairly good golfer. Up until yesterday, I always played CLONE golf clubs. I did this because when I was younger, a certain man made an impression on me that clones played just as well as brand name clubs at more than half the price. I now had gotten to a point where I was no longer able to excel in my game. I did some searching and bought a brand new set of Cobra 3100 I/H on Ebay for $229 shipped. That was really branching out for me. With my self-confidence at a HIGH, yesterday I managed to shoot even par on the front and 3 over on the back. THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE IN MY LIFE. My golfing buddies couldnt believe it. I was incredibly accurate and even backed the ball up a couple of times. I have the Nippon steel stiff shafts and they are incredible. Up until yesterday I usually would shoot in the mid to high 80's and low 90's. Yesterday I shot a 75 (par 72) and then I played an extra 9 and shot a 37. Maybe it was because of my self-confidence that I shot that good or maybe not. We will find out soon if it is me or the clubs! People, you have got to try these clubs...especially for the price!

Customer Service

dont need em'

Similar Products Used: BLACK SHARK MX, BLACK SHARK MX-7, ACER XP'S, AND TAYLORMADE RAC LT2'S (I never bought the LT2's, just couldnt pay that much. They were INCREDIBLE as well)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Brian Valente   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 06, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 3100 Irons

Just bought a discounted set of the Cobra 3100 irons, steel shafts, 5 to SW at 199.99 Excellent price. Tried other major manufacturers OEM clubs but the Cobras were the best.

I have gone through several sets of irons in the last few years and my primary set was a custom made KZG EL/250 irons. Rifle shafts. These were made by a member of the PCS (Prof. Clubmakers Society) Paid quite a bit of money for this set and my local pro. thought they were overpriced. Cheap heads and heavy shafts, and not really suited to me.

Tried the 6 iron of the Cobra on the range and BOOM off it went, way in excess of 170 yards, bounced up the hill and over the 200 yard marker. I just could not believe it. My normal with the 6 was around 150 yards.

Up the range today with a few others and they all appear to strike true and straight. Yes I did hit a few duffers but what can you expect with new clubs. These duffers were mainly because I was getting carried away and trying to hit the ball further and further.

Up the park with the dog this evening, taking the SW, my normal around 60 yards, the Cobra well in excess of this, I had to face into the park as I was running out of distance. Even pattern and distance

These clubs strike smooth and when one swings steadily with no real effort off they go. I am playing in a comp. on Monday so lets see how we get on - cannot wait to get out.

Ps I am 64 years of age and a senior member at my club ( Have the Cobra M Speed Driver 10.5 regular shaft - Fantastic)

Customer Service

Local pro shop excellent - One of the old school, Straight talk with no sales pitch. Plenty of time given to me in making a choice, no pressure. Clubs sold themselves.

Similar Products Used: Callaway, Mizuno, Big Ezee
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
NSMazn   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 3100

I have been golfing for about a year now. My first set of irons were taylormade 300's, and I bought my set of cobra 3100's because I had problems getting the ball airborn. I went from shooting in the 120s to consistently shoot in the 90s (even shot in the 80s twice). There are a few things I love about these irons: 1. they are very forgiving 2. they launch the ball high 3. they are a great bargain (esp on ebay) and 4. they are beautiful clubs and instill confidence at address. These irons are made for the mid to high handicapper, so if you are a beginner, or just struggling to get the ball up, I'd say to try these clubs out.

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 11-20 of 38 | Prev 10 | Next 10