Dunlop DDH Tour Special Irons

Do you like this product?

4.1

OUT OF 5
15 GolfReview reviews

3.8

OUT OF 5
12 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

27 REVIEWS

4

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

DDH Tour Special

Showing 1-10 of 15 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (15)

whitelineman   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 11, 2010]
Model Reviewed: ddh set

just bought these clubs and have played 3 rounds with them. very happy with performance, especially the 2 hybrids. still trying to get my game back after a lengthy layoff, but mis-hits are my fault, the clubs do their part.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 02, 2008]
Model Reviewed: DDH

just picked up a set for $20, 5-PW at a local used place... these just say DDH, nothing else, they have a blue medallion on the backs. Thought it would be a good traveling set, and was surprised to find that this is actually a very nice hitting set! Very straight, nice medium high trajectory, good distance. Never thought I would play what looks like a Wal-Mart set... but, they just might be in the bag... they do everything well, VERY easy to hit accurately. Heck, they are almost all made in China now, so why not give them a try?
I'll never live this down!
:-)

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Everything!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
mcalllstarrr13   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 04, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop DDH

Bought these clubs when I shot in the 90's. Now I am a 6 handicap and these irons have been with me ever since. One thing to say, these irons are good for a very high handicapper looking for some improvement. If you have a 100+ MPH swing speed like me and want a club to suit your game, I strongly recommend the Cleveland TA7's. I love them. But gotta give these irons credit for getting me to where I am now. Only reason I bought these was because of the price.

Customer Service

None Needed

Similar Products Used: Cleveland TA7's (Highly Recommended!)
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
yingvms   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Rebel

Purchsed the set last April, and I probably played ~30 rounds a year. Which is not a lot compare to most golfers. The reason I purchased this set is because I'm a begginer and this is pretty cheap ~$150. I like everything with this set except after 20 rounds I noticed the shaft (graphite) start to splinter. I contacted Customer service and they replaced my set in Feb. (cost me $35 to ship it) After receiving my new set, and another 20 rounds, the head on my 7, 8, & 9 irons all are broken. In summary, I like the set, just that the quality is poor. Now the customer service is gonna replace my Rebel with Ddh (steel shaft, that's my next review.

Customer Service

Great customer service...no complaint there. except that I have to eat the cost of shipping. ~$80 so far

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
4
BogeymanNorth   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 04, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop DDH Tour

Well first off let me say that having golfed off and on for the past 25 years or so I got bitten by the "golf bug"hard the past 3 years averaging about 65 rounds a year.I had been playing 10 yr old Regency Tempo's(a pretty archaic looking cavity back!)and having dropped my cap from 24 down to a solid 13 I thought maybe it was time for some new technology.I saw a set of DDH's a local retail sports store for next to nothing(200) so I thought I would give them a try.So out to my local course where I hooked up with a couple of other guys not even thinking of venturing onto the driving range..jump right into the battle! First tee a 410 yard par 4,260 yard drve to the 150's,think I'll try the 9 iron which is what I always use from here. The first thing I noticed was how big these clubheads look when lining up for a shot,take a couple of practice swings and hit it crisp and clean...too crisp and clean it flew the green by 20 yards and lost it in the water!!! Well enough golf story,the truth of the matter is although I found I could hit these clubs a ton I could never seem to get my aim straight it seemed as though everything tended to go left on me and not sure if that was from the generous amount of offset or what?I eventually got tired of the try this and try that approach and went back to my trusty Tempo's after about a dozen rounds. I think this club would be a great starter club so I think I'll cut down the shafts and give them to my son. I also noticed that after the 12 or so rounds I played with them the finish on the clubheads just looked way to beat up for my liking. All in all a decent bang for the buck for a starter set but if you are anything but a novice golfer try something else. I have since purchased a set of Precept 603's and have only 10 rounds on them but....wow.thats another review!

Customer Service

Never wanted,needed or had

Similar Products Used: Callaway big bertha,
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Ryan Campbell   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Tour Oversize

Excellent beginner/game improvement set. The large sweet spot and perimeter weighting really help mis-hits go somewhat straight. Two other major factors in helping beginners are that they are less lofted than traditional clubs and they have a fairly slick hitting surface. Less loft means you can hit farther with less effort and the slick face cuts down on spin to lessen the effects of hook and slice. A better golfer may not like the last two effects, as they make the club less "workable". It's hard to put a purposeful draw or fade on the hit, and it's also hard to get much backspin on the ball to stop it on a green. Another odd problem is that they're so forgiving that it can be hard to tell when you're hitting off-center at the range. You may want to use some more difficult clubs to practice with. There's a big gap between the PW (46) and SW (54) and the SW hits 80 yards on a slow tempo swing, so you may end up needing both a gap and lob wedge. I think I'm going to end up chucking the SW and getting three soft muscle-backed LW-SW-GW to help out my short game.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Michael   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 23, 2002]
Model Reviewed: DDH 4130 OS

Bought as starter set two years ago because they had playability factors-oversized, perimeter weighted, cavity backed-and they were much cheaper than bigger names with same designs. My shots travel as well as any "A" player''s: 175 yd 7 iron, 130 yd PW consistently, and in 80+ rounds I''ve never felt underequipped; bad shots are my swing, not my equipment. Added gap wedge and changed original thin rubbers with Golf Pride grips. Most people can''t golf better than these clubs can deliver! With the $500 saved, you can take lessons or go to Myrtle beach for a week! I''m a happy duffer.

Customer Service

Never needed.

Similar Products Used: First real set.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ed Rooney   Shoot in the 90s [Jul 10, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop "No Problem" Irons

After reading reviews I bought these at Wal-Mart for $95. They have lived up to my expectations and have helped improve my game. I can liken them most to the Callaway X-14s. With the 5-iron, I can hit a beatiful draw about 175-180 yards. Even mishits tend to get downrange. I may shoot 90s and 100s, but that is because I hit my drives into the woods and 3-putt a lot. My iron play is solid, thanks in part to these inexpensive but solid irons.
Also try the "No Problem" fairway woods!

Similar Products Used: Callaway X-14, Dunlop Quatro Pro, Wilson 1200, Affinity (Intech)
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Pete Downs   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 28, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop DDH 431OS Irons

After ten years, it was time to replace my old set of irons. I settled on Dunlop's DDH 431OS Irons, steel shaft, stiff flex. Immediately I've noticed an increase in distance by one-half to one club length. The low center of gravity helps me swing thru the ball, resulting in longer, straighter shots to the green. My confidence level is still on the climb. I'll be shooting in the 70's by Summer's end!

Customer Service

Contacted Dunlop thru their Webpage for brochure prior to purchasing - had the info by week's end.

Similar Products Used: Nicklaus, MacGregor
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
JB Hartman   Shoot in the 80s [Mar 04, 2001]

THESE CLUBS ARE GREAT. they are the absolute best clubs I have ever used. First time i used them I got 3 birdies and an eage. LOVE THEM

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15 | Prev 10 | Next 10