Mizuno MX-23 Irons

Do you like this product?

4.9

OUT OF 5
165 GolfReview reviews

3.8

OUT OF 5
137 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

302 REVIEWS

4.4

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

MX-23

The MX-23 is the most forgiving iron available. Mizuno engineers produced the MX-23TM to have an even lower, deeper center of gravity and larger sweet area.

Showing 1-10 of 165 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (165)

Keiko   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 17, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX 23

I have recently evolved into a Mizuno fan. Last week I ran across a set of these in great shape for 45.00. Put new grips on the and gamed them today for first time. I only hit irons today and never used driver ir FWs. Shot a 79. These MX 23 are everything I heard they were. Straight, forgiving and smooth. I play MP54s but these performed every bit as good. Not the feel if thr 54s but Im not complaining. Awesime set.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Steve L   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 25, 2012]

To J Molloy, the current offering from Mizuno that is comparable to the MX-23 is the JPX800HD.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
J Molloy   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 13, 2012]
Model Reviewed: MX23

I was considering MX23, 3-4 years ago. Havent been playine since. Can anyone bring me up to date with recommended quivalent offers from Mizuno today?
Thanks you

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Ted Greene   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 13, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Mx-23

I purchased the mx-23's from an Edwards store in Florida...put project 6's (6.0) in them two years ago. I have 3 to sandwhedges. Will never change. I am so comfortable with them that I would play and bet TW...if he gives me two a side.;).

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
bkbroiler   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 03, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX-23 irons

Picked up a used set after reading how good they played ; love the oversized head which gives you confidence with poorly struck shots, some offset which i found to give a nice draw but not much off the tee compared to some game improvement irons. One thing I found that was disappointing is that these clubs were not as strong as i expected them to be ; as one previous writer added, they lost 10 yds. per club , with my Cobras for example i can hit a 7 iron from 155 - 165 , with a MX 23 i was lucky to get to 145 and i had to hit it hard , maybe it's the loft on the clubs i had i don't know but after a couple of rounds i decided to put them on the shelf for another day and stick with the Cobras .

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
Jerry Positeri   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 17, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Mx23

First of all I have been using the mizuno 23s for 5 years. They have great distance as well as accurately as these are flow grain forged. Harmonics are the greatest in these clubs so feedback is excellent which mizuno is known for. Good shots are well felt off center shots are good as well. Most all players like the looks however their performance is second to none. Aseptically pleasing and 3 iron for me at 200 yards is spot on the green. If I upgrade now I'd move to the mizuno 53 which is a players club but more forgiving than most. Anyway I personally like to feel my shots.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Chris   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 12, 2011]
Model Reviewed: MX-23

MX-23 are good but not great. Difficult to control distance. Shots that feel perfect are often 10 yards short or too far. Feel is great. Offset is good for a game improvement iron. These are not your typical game improvement irons. They look similiar to a players iron, but are slightly oversized. Workability is about 10 yards either way. Overall, good but not great.

Similar Products Used: Ping eye 2, ping isi, callaway x forged 2007
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Stoleyeisenhower   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno Mx 23

Mizuno Mx 23 are the best selling Mizuno irons of all time and I can see why. Mizuno makes the best irons in golf and these are the best selling irons for that company so I had to give it a try. Even though they are very hard to find and very rare if you can find one in good condition if the stores have them, I found a good set on Craigslist for 8/10 condition for 250 bucks. Tried them at the range and these clubs are money! That typical legendary Mizuno buttery feel everyone talks about is beautiful. I will never go for another iron company ever again. These clubs are money. Thats all you need to know.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
kbaman1@live.com   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 29, 2011]
Model Reviewed: MIZUNO MX-23

I use this type of model with my 2-4 iron it is very help-full Cavity back, it helps me from the rough to the fairways. They are very good cavity backs but have a look of a blade and feel of blade, like I said on my Mizuno t-zoid pro review, Im on the junior PGA tour and I use these Clubs

Similar Products Used: I use the T-Zoid Pro Irons and I love them
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
john90278   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 02, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX-23

Like many other golf addicts, I've tried every club I can think of. Some of them twice. These MX-23s are absolutely the best. Longer, easier to hit and more accurate. You can spin the ball, which is hard for us hackers. If you can find them on ebay(like I did for $200) in mint condition, jump on them. One point: I don't see how you can suggest they're not for a mid or high handicapper. Play your own game.

Customer Service

Didn't need.

Similar Products Used: If it's been made, it's been played.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 165 | Prev 10 | Next 10