TaylorMade Burner 860 Drivers

Do you like this product?

4.6

OUT OF 5
11 GolfReview reviews

3.8

OUT OF 5
27 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

38 REVIEWS

4.2

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

Burner 860

405cc high grade Titanium head is designed to be extremely forgiving on off-centre hits. The Trampolene effect face produces a very high C.O.R. of .860 Shaft: Burner Lite low torque, weight just 60g

Showing 1-10 of 11 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (11)

Justy   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 29, 2008]
Model Reviewed: burner 860 japanese spec

very easy to hit with...although a club that is hard to hit straight when whacked hard!!
This is probably because it is the japanese spec for lower swingspeed.
But feel is exceptional and the distance is pleasing!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Caffeinefreak   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 11, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade 860 burner

By far the Hottest Club around and considering this is now over 4 years old i feel that it will be hard to beat.

Huge sweet spot and a nice sized head make this club very easy to hit and what more easier to control.

After a couple of rounds you shoud be long (275yds) and streight with out much problems.

Couple this with a distance ball (warbird or DDH) and huge distances can be acheived.

Unfortunatly this is now banned by the R&A rules but will still be in my bag for a few seasons yet.

Similar Products Used: Slazenger white hot 450cc, Taylor made 540, Calaway steelhead.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
cheechman   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 24, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Burner 860

Great club, went shopping for a newer stick to replace my tired bertha and this driver was on clearance..is great. very light..huge clubhead and a solid feel on impact. A little longer off the tee and easy to hit on target.

Customer Service

never needed

Similar Products Used: War bird, invex, king cobra, nike
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
cuggsey   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 09, 2004]
Model Reviewed: burner 860

i am only 15 years old. But this driver has taken my handicap down from 28 to 15 in 3 months. also it has gained me access into one of the best clubs in the country, the Royal Liverpool. It drives consistently straight and far. it takes a little while to get used to (about 2 rounds) but after that you will be driving far and straight

Customer Service

personally i think this is the best driver money can buy and it is still cheaper than most woods and goes a lot further than they do for amatur golfers

Similar Products Used: also i ahve used the taylr made 320 driver. This is a gooddriver for people that do not lik large heds. It is quite long when you look down at ther club, but has a shallow face
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
smiffy_L   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 06, 2004]
Model Reviewed: taylormade burner 860

I found the burner 860 hits extremely far, very consistently. I am a high handicapped golfer and when purchasing this i found i could hit up to 275 yards, which for a 13 year old is pretty good. BuyIT!!!!!

Similar Products Used: Taylormade R580, callaway great big bertha 2+
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
bond_ben   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 02, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Burner 860

I had trouble hitting my old super steel Driver so i went down to my local club and show it in the rack. i went up to the range and out of 100 balls i hit them all 250- 320 yrds and straight. my face dropped at how great the club was. it has helped my whole game and i am very happy that i have now got this club in my bag.

Customer Service

brilliant

Similar Products Used: Supersteel Driver
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Silky   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 30, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Burner 860

Tired a 4 or 5 different drivers down the range. This one is in the top 2, with the Srixon XX10 being the best. BUT for 99 its a steal. Dont know how American Golf Dic manage to knock them out at this price - but suits me just fine :-) Apart for the odd silly hit where I am trying to drive 300yds I have yet to hit a bad shot. Very straight and good distance.

Customer Service

OK

Similar Products Used: you name the driver- i tried it !
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
nick fuller   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 15, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor made 860 burner

This taylormade is the ultimate long driver with its expansive 405cc head size. a great vale for money. over my old hippo giant2 i have put on at least 20 yards on my drives. this increase in driver length has reduced my handicap from 18 to 9.

Customer Service

Excellent service

Similar Products Used: wilson deep red drivers, DONT LIKE THE FAT SHAFT, Callaway erc 2, SMALL HEAD AND SWEET SPOT.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jari   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 28, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Burner 860 10.5 Stiff

Fantastic driver. Very, very forgiven :-) I tried it with several different driver ( Adams, M3, TM XR-03 etc ) and Burner was easiest to hit...

Similar Products Used: PING i3, KZG
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
javahart   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 04, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor made burner 860

Just purchased and hit 50 balls at the range. I have found that distance is not hard to come by, 200-250 yrds but with little effort. The main factor, however, is the massive sweetspot and smooth face means very straight shots. Moreover I did not hit one bad shot!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11 | Prev 10 | Next 10