TaylorMade R540 Drivers

Do you like this product?

4.7

OUT OF 5
75 GolfReview reviews

3.8

OUT OF 5
40 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

115 REVIEWS

4.3

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

R540

350cc standard face design for players who want medium-trajectory drives with added spin for longer carry. Conforms with USGA Specifications on C.O.R.

Showing 1-10 of 75 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (75)

Alex Judge   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 07, 2010]
Model Reviewed: R540

Really good driver for longer hitting players, ive had this driver for nearly 4 years now, ive had newer clubs but never liked the feel and always went back to this club, amazing quality. i hit about 290+ average on a average day, bad days i hit this about 260 good days 320. Amazing value and still legal in competitions , as far as i know anyway.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Peter   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: R540

I bought this driver for $50 NZ. Best purchase i have ever made in my life.

Simple as that.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
YOINKER DOINKER   Shoots in the 100s [May 13, 2009]
Model Reviewed: R540

I LOVE WHEN I SHOVE THE DRIVER IN ME CORN HOLE

Customer Service

HORRIBLE

Similar Products Used: ANAL BEADS
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
james   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 14, 2008]
Model Reviewed: taylor made 540XD

I bought this driver on a lark on ebay just after I dropped the Nike for the G5. Thought I was just going to keep this in the trunk to stop in on any range I came by but after I used it I was cracking up at how much fun it was to hit. yes, I could make the G5 go further but it was not nearly as consitant as the 540. The weight of the head and the size all seem to be a perfect combination. The G5 seems to be like pushing a kite through the air compaired to the 540. I also have a 425 that feels like i am pushing it through the air compaired to the 540. May be about 10 or 15 yards shorter but damn if it does not go straight down the pipe when I hit it right and it is a very solid driver, sound, weight all of it. just a really good driver.

Similar Products Used: sastquach 13 and 10.5, ping G5, Taylor Made 425, Callaway Big Bertha and others I forgot about.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
bayhawk   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 28, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R-540 12 Degree T/M senior shaft

Bought this club used for an amazing low price.I wanted to find more distance from the fairway.Wow did I.This club requires very little grass to get the ball up and screaming down there to the green on those hard to reach par 5's.I have so much confidence in this club,that I rarely take out my 3 wood.This club is in my bag for good.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used: Many drivers from the fairway.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
tupacpwnz33   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: taylor made r7 460

I LOVE this club. I was hitting a Vulcan driver, pretty cheap but a nice club, but i decided to make the switch and get a little nicer club. It has the perfect balence of weight. It is a little heavy but after you get used to it makes a big difference. I usually hit it about 250 but every once in a while I'll really get a hold of and hit it about 260-265. I highly recommend this driver!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
John   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 02, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made r540XD

this a really great driver. before i couldn't hit a graphite shafted drivers without slicing it every tme. but when i purchased this club, i could't slice it. it hits very straight and it is very consistent and also very forgiving. it does have a lot loft on the shot, but still a good club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gil Molina   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made RC540XD

I was convinced that my old Bubble Burner driver was all the club that I needed to shoot a decent round, until I bought a RC540XD. The model I got is 9.5 S-flex with a mid-torque shaft and it is awesome. I'm hitting the ball more consistenly around the center of the face. Although I'm not getting more yardage than my old clubs, I'm getting more consistent drives and hitting more fairways. As I get used to the club, I'm sure the yardage will come in.
Best club I got for the money. The head is just about the size that I'm comfortable with and it is well balanced.
I think I'm satisfied for another 5 years...

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Dom Scotto   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 24, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made r540

I bought this club slightly used at a golf expo. I have the 9.5 degree model.
I was never able to hit a driver consistantly. The first time I took this club to the range I was amazed at the distance and accuracy I had gained. I hit consistantly around 240 and down the middle. This is the single biggest improvement in my game. Love the club !

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
woody   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 03, 2006]
Model Reviewed: taylor made r540

it is a very consistent club but since my last club a taylor made r580xd i have lost quite a bit of yardage but it is much more consistent very good club

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 75 | Prev 10 | Next 10