TaylorMade Burner Bubble Oversize Irons

Do you like this product?

4.3

OUT OF 5
28 GolfReview reviews

3.2

OUT OF 5
11 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

39 REVIEWS

3.8

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

Burner Bubble Oversize

Showing 11-20 of 28 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (28)

wrightwrjr   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 01, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Oversize Bubble Irons

Best irons I have ever hit period. They have the sweetest "sweet Spot" ever devised. A great club that hits great!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Steve S   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 03, 2003]
Model Reviewed: TM Burner, BUbble shaft

I bought these clubs two years ago, used, but in perfect condition. Now I know why they were in perfect condition, the person before me hated them as much as I do. I am a decent ball striker, and I know when I am having a consistant swing, and with the Bubble shaft, I hit one 7 iron shot 160 (my normal shot) the next 180, and the next 125....All the same swing. These shafts are inconsistent, and too light. I switched to Mizuno True's, and I will NEVER go back.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: 845's....X-14's and Mizuno True
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
Skilbarton   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 16, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Bubble Oversize

I have had these clubs for the last 4 years and I just can't find anything I like better. They fly high and require little effort to hit. Like other reviewers mention, there is a gap in the irons at about 120 yards. TM should make an A+ wedge or something because the A wedge goes 110 and the P wedge goes 130. Other than that, they're wonderful. I have the S90 shafts in the irons and the woods. Love 'em. Plus nowadays, you can get 'em for next to nothing!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Scott   Shoot in the 80s [Mar 31, 2001]

I had pro-staff's before these and there's no comparison. I get about 1/2 to 1 full club more distance on these and the feel is also good.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Ron   Shoot in the 80s [Jan 31, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Burner Oversize

I have had these clubs months after they first came out. I noticed a difference in my game immediately. I lowered my handicap by 6 strokes the first season. A very easy club to hit. All it takes is an easy swing through the ball to notice a difference from my previous irons. I also agree with the some of the other reviewers about the distance being off in the short irons. I had to put my 3&4 iron away just to pick up the gap in distance between the short irons to make room for my gap and lob wedges. I am starting to improve on working the ball and shaping shots,therefore, I am now looking for a new set of irons either the Firesole Tour irons, Taylor Made 320 Irons, Tight Lies GT Irons, or the Ben Hogan Apex Plus Irons (all with steel shafts).

Customer Service

Excellent customer service. I have used them (e-mail) before, very responsive.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland VAS, Tommy Armor 845, Dunlop
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Stephen   Shoot in the 80s [Nov 30, 2000]

Before this whole new set of clubs I was shooting in the 90's. Not only did it improve my game, but they are lighter, easier to handle with a great grip. My lowest score in the 70's and won some local tournaments or placed in the top three.. I couldn't be more pleased with my game. After trying out my clubs, my partners in golf have purchased and improved their games with the TaylorMades.. One went from the 100's for three years to the 80's now.. You can bet he's not throwing his clubs around anymore!

Similar Products Used: Wilson
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pres   Shoot in the 80s [Nov 01, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Regular graphite shaft

Borrowed these out of a friend's bag and they were really easy to hit. They sit nicely behind the ball for an oversize club and are very light. The regular shaft is good for those with slower swingspeeds as you can just smooth it through the ball. Only conceivable problem is too much distance with the short irons which seem to go at least one club further. This may mean you need to add a (strong lofted) gap wedge to the bag to keep the distance increments correct. Perfect club for mid-high handicappers and a good demonstration of how far iron technology has come.

Similar Products Used: Lynx Parallax, Hogan Apex 2 blades
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Ray Estrada   Shoot in the 80s [Oct 24, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Burner Oversized

Have been using these clubs for about 2 years now. Previously used Lynx Black cats. These clubs hit 1 or 2 clubs longer than the Lynx and pretty much most of the other irons i've tried in the market. Clubs are forgiving but I/m sure there are others that are more so. Good feel despite oversized heads. Recommend these highly to mid to high handicappers. Low handicappers may want a set that allows shots to be shaped more and these clubs like to keep the ball more straight. I like them a lot though. I even bought the new firesoles but like these better.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
David May   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 04, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Burner Oversized

Two words... "Love Em!"

These clubs have added twenty to thirty
yards per club to my game. They also come off the club ALOT straighter!

Team these up with Burner Bubble woods a nubbins putter and a Taylor Made bag and I not only play well... I look good too!

I have never been let down by any of Taylor Made's products or their service before, during and after the sale!

Found my game!

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dave Moran   Shoot in the 90s [Nov 13, 1998]
Model Reviewed: Burner O/S R-80 shafts

After using these clubs for 2 years I would have have to say they are very forgiving, longer than other irons I have tried and have great weight distribution.

Customer Service

They have not failed to this point.

Similar Products Used: Cobra II O/S Callaway X12
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Showing 11-20 of 28 | Prev 10 | Next 10