Titleist DCI 962 Irons

Do you like this product?

4.5

OUT OF 5
115 GolfReview reviews

3.9

OUT OF 5
76 GolfReview QIK ratings

0

OUT OF 5
0 reviews across the web

Do you own
this product?

- OR -

QIK RATE IT!!

 

PRODUCT SCORE

191 REVIEWS

4.2

OUT OF 5

SEE DETAILS >>

DCI 962

Showing 1-10 of 115 | Prev 10 | Next 10

User Reviews (115)

TJMarr   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 07, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DCi 962

Just picked these up online for around $100. I used to play the DCI Black and found these to be comprable. Tried Callaways, but couldn't get used to the look. I find the DCI's nearly as forgiving and the feedback is entirely better. Good set of irons.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
brazilboiler11   Shoots in the 80s [May 12, 2011]
Model Reviewed: DCI 962

Just got these clubs for $99.99 off ebay took em to the range to try them out. These are great clubs and I would recommened them to any one with a good repeatable swing. I used to play the DCI oversize + black until they were stolen from me this past month, i wont say the 962's improved my distance but the consistancy is incredible. I would probably give credit to the reduced offset in these clubs. If your thinking about moving into more of a gamer iron buy these's and give them time and work.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jorge   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: dci 962

love my dci 962 but the time to change shafts has come. mine presently have rifle 6.0 but they are starting to feel a bit heavy. any suggestions on how to lower 15-25 grams and wich tip to use

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Taylor84   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 30, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DCI 962

Have used these clubs heavily for 10 years and still love them as much as new. Have changed the slightly heavier R400 shafts a few times, as well as the grips and they play the same again. Now considering selling them (2 - PW) for another identical set, only in better condition! Overall, an awesome combination of control, forgivness and feed back. Really sets the bar for 'the better players' cavity backs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
wolfgang414   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DCI 962

I have tried just about every iron on the market, from Srixons, Taylors, Callaways, Mizunos, aand this set is as good any of them for a fraction of the price. Just like all the other reviews say they work like a blade and have forgivness. I love the square toe on these and the set up. I've only played them from the start of this year and got them used however I've found them to be very accurate and can cut or draw them at will. For the money the best irons on the market if you have game to play them. This is my first review ever for any golf product that is how much I think of these irons, I wish I found them 10 years ago.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: mp 29s, mp 33's, callway x-14's, hogan apex plus, tour preferred, tour preferred cb's, srixon I-302, I-201, 845's.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jrza78   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 07, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titliest 962

Although not the best ball striker, I hit these clubs flush and have very good feedback on the mis-hits. I have played with a few other clubs Clevlands, Taylor Made. But these ones looks and feel the best when you are looking over the ball. I found my set on Ebay and was extremely happy once I started swinging them again. They offer the control of a blade, with a little forgiveness due to the cavity back. All around a great set of irons for the price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jay Kelly   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 02, 2010]
Model Reviewed: DCI 962

I have owned this set of 962's since I played with them in college. Now, after 17 years, several sets of grips and shafts and thousands of rounds later, they still reward me with great feel and results. I have almost pulled the trigger on a new set of irons over the years, only to ask why? I still play well with my 962's and every test I've done of newer model clubs doesn't result in a better shot than what I get with my trusty 962's. They provide a solid feel, but aren't as forgiving on mis-hits. They aren't as pretty as a newer set of AP2's however my tests resulted in the same shot with a 9,6 and 4 iron from each set.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Duckhook78   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 25, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DCI 962

I had my set of 962s custom fit close to 10 years ago when I was a low single digit handicap. I played well with them then and actually hit the ball better today despite now shooting in the low 80s.

These clubs have tremendous feel and playability; however, they can be a little unforgiving on mis-hits.

I sometimes think about upgrading to a new set, but just can't justify getting rid of these great irons.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
dmisaac2   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 962 Irons

I was fortunate enough to be offered these clubs in college for $29 a club, 2 iron through pw. It's now almost 16 years later and I'm still using the same set. Over the years I've looked at different options but haven't found anything I like standing over more than these. They are as close to a blade look as you're going to find with the forgiveness of not a cavity back but a hybrid. Fantastic irons. Highly recommended to anyone below a 20 handicap.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Chris Miller   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 05, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist dci 962 irons

These clubs have great feel, and are very forgiving. I have tried many different irons, but hit these more accurate, also i hit each club about 10 yds further than my old irons. These clubs are easy to find, and are cheap. They are well worth the average price of $110.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 115 | Prev 10 | Next 10